Event 2021: Shape Your World

Es ist wieder soweit! Wir freuen uns und sind stolz das nächste TEDxTUDarmstadt Event anzukündigen! Am 18. September wird unser Event unter dem Motto "Shape Your World" stattfinden. Unser Motto soll für die aktive Gestaltung der Welt unserer Teilnehmer stehen. Zu diesem Zweck haben wir Referenten engagiert, die ihre vielfältigen Erfahrungen darüber teilen, wie sie die Welt, ihre und die anderer, verändern und verbessern und ihre Visionen in die Tat umsetzen.

For months we have been working hard and passionately on this year’s event. With up to 250 participants and seven speakers, we will reach completely new dimensions. In addition, there is another novelty: the event will be held both live under the highest hygiene standards and virtually (we like to call it hybrid). 

Bis bald!

The event will start at 14:30 CEST and will last approximately until 18:00 CEST.

This is what you can expect:

13:30 – Arrival of Onsite Guests

14:30 – First Block of Speakers

  • Dr. Markus Hammer, Learning & Development Leader
  • Prof. Dr. Alexander Kock, Professor for Project & Innovation Management
  • Meditation Break
  • Omar El Manfalouty, Civil Sea Rescue
  • Ji-Hae Park, Violinist (Speech + Act)

16:40 – 20 Minute Break

17:00 – Second Block of Speakers:

  • Patrick Scholl, Medical Entrepreneur
  • Dr. Sandra Arndt, Leadership Expert
  • Laura Winterling, Astronaut Coach

18:00 – End of the Event

18.09.2021

7 Speakers

250 Gäste

Hybrides Event

Shape Your World - Redner

Mit Stolz verkünden wir den ersten Speaker unserer Veranstaltung "Shape your world": Dr. Markus Hammer.

Dr. Markus Hammer leitet das globale Operations Learning Team bei McKinsey & Company. Er berät seit 2004 Kunden zu Ressourcen produzierenden Betriebsabläufen sowie zum Aufbau von Fähigkeiten und ist seit 15 Jahren in Lernfabriken aktiv. Er begann seine Karriere im Jahr 2000 bei Procter & Gamble in Deutschland. Markus Hammer studierte Verfahrenstechnik an der TU Graz und promovierte dort später am Institut für Innovation und Industrie Management. Er ist Autor mehrerer Bücher und Artikel und Lehrbeauftragter an der TU Graz. Er ist glücklich verheiratet, Vater zweier Söhne und lebt in Österreich.

Und nun freuen wir uns ihn in Darmstadt begrüßen zu dürfen!

Worüber spricht Dr. Markus Hammer?
In einer sich schnell verändernden Welt, in der Technologie und neue Arbeitsweisen im Betrieb neue Antworten erfordern, ist der menschliche Faktor wichtiger denn je!
Haben Sie gängige Sätze wie „Denken Sie groß“, „Denken Sie positiv“, „Denken Sie anders“ gehört? Bei Tausenden von Gedanken pro Tag kann Ihnen die Definition Ihrer Grundüberzeugungen helfen, Ihre Vision im Auge zu behalten und turbulente Zeiten zu überstehen.
In seinem TED-Talk wird Dr. Hammer seinen persönlichen Weg und seine Grundüberzeugungen für ressourcenproduktive Operationen, Lernen und Entwicklung sowie sein persönliches Leben teilen. Wenn Sie es kaum erwarten können, seinen TED-Talk zu sehen, können Sie sich bereits den TED-Talk ansehen, der Dr. Markus Hammer inspiriert hat: Sir Ken Robinson - Bring on the Learning
Und jetzt können wir es kaum erwarten, Dr. Markus Hammer am 18.09.2021 auf unserer Bühne zu sehen.

Stolz verkünden wir unseren nächsten Redner: Omar El Manfalouty!

Beruflich ist Omar El Manfalouty seit 2019 wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Historischen Seminar der Goethe-Universität Frankfurt und verfolgt ein Dissertationsprojekt zu der Rolle politischer Freiheit für jüdische und christliche Gruppen unter römischer Herrschaft. Daneben ist er Berufspilot und Fluglehrer in Egelsbach bei Frankfurt. Seit 2018 engagiert er sich zudem ehrenamtlich als Pilot und Stiftungsratsmitglied der Swiss Humanitarian Pilots Initiative (HPI).

In seinem Vortrag möchte Omar El Manfalouty am Beispiel des humanitären Einsatzes der HPI im zentralen Mittelmeer zeigen, wie viele unterschiedliche Menschen mit Improvisation und ehrenamtlichem Engagement helfen können, Probleme direkt anzugehen. Dieses direkte Eingreifen ersetzt zwar keine langfristige Lösung, verbessert allerdings die Situation in der Zwischenzeit.

Wir freuen uns, ihn in Darmstadt begrüßen zu dürfen und sind sehr gespannt auf seinen TED-Talk!

Unser nächster Speaker ist
... eine Frau
... Physikerin
... ehemalige Astronautentrainerin
... Hubschrauberpilotin und Sanitäterin
… sie liebt es, sich selbst herauszufordern, im Sport, in der Weiterbildung oder einfach beim Nachdenken.
... fasziniert von Menschen, die sich von anderen lösen, um ihren eigenen Weg zu finden und zu gehen, und von solchen, die für etwas stehen und kämpfen und dabei die richtigen Worte finden.

Sie glaubt, dass es dazu beiträgt, die Welt zu einem besseren Platz zu machen, wenn wir unseren eigenen Platz im Universum Finden, Sehen und Zugeben. Sie mag die Kraft und Energie, die es ausstrahlt, wenn „wir“ zusammenarbeiten, wenn wir anderen helfen, Hände schütteln, eine Rettungsgasse auf der Autobahn bilden, gemeinsam vor dem Fernseher weinen, während wir schlechte Nachrichten in der Welt sehen oder einfach nur mit Fremden auf der Straße eine EM-Party feiern.
Wir sind gut, wenn wir gut sind.

Eines der möglichen Grundgesetze für unseren eigenen Erfolg beruht auf demselben Naturgesetz, das die Internationale Raumstation ISS um die Erde fliegen lässt.
Unrealistisch? :) Winterling wird es erklären und euch, unser Publikum, mit 28.000 km/h auf eine kleine Reise um unseren Planeten nehmen.
Unter dem Motto: Grundgesetze der Physik – oder wie die Schwerkraft Ihren persönlichen Erfolg beeinflusst, zeigt Winterling, was ihr Astronauten und fliegende Helikopter über innere Haltung und Erfolg beigebracht haben.
Sie zeigt auf, wie Sie Ihren eigenen Weg finden können. Dieser Vortrag soll inspirieren, zum Lachen und Staunen bringen und im entscheidenden Moment vielleicht auch dazu beitragen, „es doch einfach mal zu tun“.
Eine ermutigende Person ... und eine Teilnehmerin unseres Events ;)
aber mehr werden wir vorerst nicht verraten. Anschauen, zuhören, mitmachen - loslegen!

Partner Event 2021

Hauptpartner

Partner

Medien

Essen + Trinken

Event 2021: Shape Your World

It’s that time again! We are happy and proud to announce the next TEDxTUDarmstadt event! On September 18, our event will take place under the motto “Shape Your World”. Our motto “Shape Your World” should stand for actively forming your world. To this end, we have engaged speakers to share their diverse experiences on how they are changing and improving the world, theirs and others, and putting their visions into ultimate reality.

For months we have been working hard and passionately on this year’s event. With up to 250 participants and seven speakers, we will reach completely new dimensions. In addition, there is another novelty: the event will be held both live under the highest hygiene standards and virtually (we like to call it hybrid). 

See you soon!

The event will start at 14:30 CEST and will last approximately until 18:00 CEST.

This is what you can expect:

13:30 – Arrival of Onsite Guests

14:30 – First Block of Speakers

  • Dr. Markus Hammer, Learning & Development Leader
  • Prof. Dr. Alexander Kock, Professor for Project & Innovation Management
  • Meditation Break
  • Omar El Manfalouty, Civil Sea Rescue
  • Ji-Hae Park, Violinist (Speech + Act)

16:40 – 20 Minute Break

17:00 – Second Block of Speakers:

  • Patrick Scholl, Medical Entrepreneur
  • Dr. Sandra Arndt, Leadership Expert
  • Laura Winterling, Astronaut Coach

18:00 – End of the Event

18.09.2021

7 Speakers

250 Attendees

Hybrid Event

We proudly announce the first speaker – Dr. Markus Hammer – of our event “Shape your world”!

Dr. Markus Hammer leads the global Operations Learning team at McKinsey & Company. He has been advising clients on resource-productive operations and capability building since 2004, and has been active in learning factories for the last 15 years. He started his career in 2000 at Procter & Gamble in Germany. Markus Hammer studied process engineering at Graz University of Technology and later earned his doctorate there at the Institute for Innovation and Industrial Management. He is the author of several books and articles and a university lecturer at Graz University of Technology. He is happily married, father of two sons and lives in Austria.

And now we are happy to welcome him in Darmstadt!

What is the talk of Dr. Markus Hammer about?
In a fast-changing world where technology and new ways of working in Operations are demanding new answers – our thoughts and core beliefs – the human factor – matters more than ever!
Have you heard common phrases like “Think big”, “Think positive”, “Think differently”? With thousands of thoughts per day, defining your core beliefs can help you keep your vision in mind and get through turbulent times.
In his TED talk, Dr. Hammer will share his personal journey and his set of core beliefs for resource productive operations, learning & development, and personal life. If you can’t wait to watch his TED talk we can help you out with the TED Talk that inspired Dr. Markus Hammer: Sir Ken Robinson – Bring on the Learning
And now we can’t wait to see Dr. Markus Hammer on our stage on the 18.09.2021.

Proudly announcing our next speaker: Omar El Manfalouty!

Professionally, Omar El Manfalouty has been a research assistant at the Historical Seminar of Goethe University Frankfurt since 2019 and is pursuing a dissertation project on the role of political freedom for Jewish and Christian groups under Roman rule. As a sideline, he is a professional pilot and flight instructor in Egelsbach near Frankfurt. Since 2018, he has also volunteered as a pilot and foundation board member for the Swiss Humanitarian Pilots Initiative (HPI).

In his talk, Omar El Manfalouty wants to show how improvisation and voluntary engagement of many different people can help to tackle problems directly, using the example of their humanitarian mission in the central Mediterranean Sea. This direct intervention does not replace a long-term solution, but it already turns the situation around for the better in the meantime.

We look forward to welcoming you in Darmstadt and are very excited about your TED Talk!

Our next speaker is
… a woman
… physicist
… former astronaut trainer
… helicopter pilot and paramedic
… she loves to challenge herself, in sports, further education, or just while thinking.
… fascinated by people who manage to break away from others in order to find and go their own way and those who stand and fight for something and find the right words in the process.

She believes that finding, seeing, admitting one’s place in the universe would help to make the world a better place. She likes the power and energy that radiated when ‘we’ work together, when we help others, shake hands, form a rescue alley on the highway, cry together in front of the TV while watching bad news in the world, or even just watching the European Championship partying with strangers on the street.
We are good when we are good.

One of the possible basic laws for our own success is based on the same law of nature that makes the International Space Station ISS fly around the earth.
Unrealistic? 🙂 Winterling will explain it and take you, our audience, on a little journey around our planet at 28,000 km / h.
Under the motto: Fundamental Laws of Physics – or How Gravity Influences Your Personal Success, Winterling will demonstrate what astronauts and flying helicopters taught her about inner attitude and success.
She will provide tools after which you can find your own way. This talk is designed to inspire, make you laugh and be amazed, and at the crucial moment maybe also help to ‘just do it after all’.
An encourager … and also a participant;)
but nothing is revealed about this. Take a look, listen, join in – get started!

Partners Event 2021

Main Partners

Partners

Media

Food + Drinks